Sylvia's School of Dance




 

 

 We are now into our 6TH month of dance classes! All recital dances are in progress and choreography and work on them is occurring in classes each week! Therefore, attendance is IMPERATIVE during this busy time!

All class costumes have also been ordered, so all payments through February must be up to date. 

 

 Important dates and breaks for the rest of our dance year:

Monday, February 3- Saturday, February 8: Parent's Watch Week

Monday, February 17 - Saturday, February 22: Although some schools observe a break this week, the studio WILL be open for classes. (Note - there will be NO technique classes on that Saturday)

Sunday, April 5: Studio Picture Day (first picture begins at 10AM). All final payments must be made in order to receive your costumes, including your April payment.

Friday, April 10-Friday, April 17: Studio Spring Break. 

Saturday, April 18: Classes resume

Monday, April 27-Saturday, May 2: Final week of regular classes. Students will practice in costumes and recital information will be given out. This is also our final parent watch week.

Monday, May 3 - Saturday, May 9: Recital Week

Monday, May 3 - Studio Rehearsal

Tuesday, May 4 & Wednesday, May 5 - Rehearsals at the Palace. Exact schedule will be given out approx. 2 weeks beforehand.

Friday, May 8: Dress Rehearsal at the Palace-5:00PM

Saturday, May 9: Sylvia's School of Dance Recital 2020

Showtimes at 12:00 and 6:00 at the Palace Theater. 

 

 

 

 

 

Our fitness classes are ongoing and we encourage you to stop in and try one! Visit the "SSOD Fit" section of our website to see the class schedule, pricing, and class descriptions! You can also follow our  "sylviasschoolofdance" Instagram pages for even more up to date info!


 

 




Sylvia's School of Dance  •  33 Pine St  •  Lockport  •  New York  •  14094  •  716-433-6932

Website developed through Webspun Creations®